Marmalade 100 Proof (comp.album)


sleeve 1  sleeve 2 

UK Marmalade 643 314

初期ローリング・ストーンズ、ヤードバーズの初代マネージャー、ジョルジオ・ゴメルスキーの設立したレーベル "Marmalade"のサンプラーアルバム。ジョン・マクラフリンやジュリー・ドリスコール、ブライアン・オーガー&ザ・トリニティーらと一緒にケヴィン・ゴドレイとグレアム・グールドマンの楽曲を収録。ケヴィンの楽曲"To Fly Away"は後にホットレッグスのアルバムで再演されている。

track list

Let The Sun Shine In (The Flesh Failures) from the Tribal Love-Rock Musical "Hair" - Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger & The Trinity (Ragni/Rado/McDermot)
Kiss Of Confusion - Blossom Toes (Godding)
The Journey - Gordon Jackson (Jackson)
The Bitterness Of Death - Ottilie Patterson (Vulgarius; tanslators, Waddell & Wincheisea/Patterson)
Battersea Rain Dance - Chris Barber's Band (Barber)

Tropic Of Capricorn - Brian Auger & The Trinity (Auger)
Pete The Poet - John Mclaughlin (McKaughlln)
A Word About Colour - Julie Driscoll (Driscoll)
Dis-Toi Bien - Le Lievre (The Hare) (LeLievre)
The Late Mr.Late - Graham Gouldman (Gouldman)
To Fly Away - Kevin Godley (Godley/Creme)


Manufactured by Polydor Records Ltd., London
Sleeve design by Paragon Publicity
Printed and made by MacNeill Press Ltd., London, S.E.1

promotion disc

Marmalade 100 Proof (Special Advance Promotion Copy)
Marmalade 643 314

Let The Sun Shine In (The Flesh Failures) from the Tribal Love-Rock Musical "Hair" / Kiss Of Confusion / The Journey / The Bitterness Of Death / Battersea Rain Dance / Tropic Of Capricorn / Pete The Poet / A Word About Colour / Dis-Toi Bien / The Late Mr.Late / To Fly Away

current products

Rare Tracks
LP Polydor 2482274

Love Makes Sweet Music / Anyone For Tennis (The Savage Seven Theme) / To Fly Away / If I Had A Ribbon Bow / You Turned My Bitter Into Sweet / Sunshine Day / Mister Pleasant / Zoot Suit / I'm Gettin' Tired (Of Drinkin' And Gamblin' Etcetera) / Rootin' Tootin' / Just A Little Bit / Aeroplane / Desdemona / Take My Advice / Dolly Dagger / Ain't That Just Too Bad / Feelin' Reelin' Squeelin'

inserted by FC2 system